Welcome, 2014

New Year’s is not usually a big deal for me.  It is just another number as time goes by. But this year, I felt a great sense of relief speckled with a bit of optimism at the calendar change.

2013 sucked. I am still tremendously thankful for many blessings throughout the year, but a few things were challenging and then one incredibly painful incident that transpired cast a dark shadow over the entire second half of the year.

And thinking back, the last six or seven years have been a very difficult season with a number of traumatic and painful events. So I was ready to be done with this valley.

Usually on New Years Day I am just looking forward to watching some terrific football games. But this year, on the morning of 1/1/14, I was walking around the house singing the Whoville Christmas song: large_grinch

Fah who For-aze

Dah who dor-aze

Welcome, welcome, 2014!

I have no idea what this year holds, but I am hoping that things will be different.

See, I am doing a new thing!
    Now it springs up; do you not perceive it?
I am making a way in the wilderness
    and streams in the wasteland. Isaiah 43

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome, 2014

  1. Deena Siddle says:

    Cindy I will also be in pray for you to have a blessed New Year.

Comments are closed.