The Backstory

So, my new book is outThe Word Of God: Unleashing the Power of Scripture Memorization is available through Crossbooks. People have asked how this came about. Here is the answer:

I have been a proponent of memorizing Scripture because I have seen it work in my life. In fact, the first chapter of the book details the first time I experienced a miracle of that sort.

As a detail-oriented person, I had shared memorization tips many times with others in the past and even posted them on my blog. I participated in a corporate Scripture memory program where many of us encouraged each other and shared the ways God worked through that discipline.

Then in March-April 2012, I did Beth Moore’s study on the life and book of James. Even though I had no intention of memorizing James, I ended up memorizing the entire book of James in 25 days.

I immediately wanted to share how to do that with others. That is what prompted me to begin writing.cover

Yet, through the process of writing and studying, what started out as a how-to became much more about why we should be memorizing Scripture.

Did you know it is a commandment? Indeed it is. It is also the best thing you can do for your spiritual walk. Many other fascinating aspects came to light and I discuss them in the book.

The first part of the book examines why one should memorize the Bible. The second part deals with necessary preparations, and the last gives detailed steps to help everyone get going on their own discipline of memorizing Scripture.

Do you want to know God better? Do you doubt you can do it? Do you know how to overcome strongholds in your life? Are you not sure how to get started? I answer all those questions and more.

You can do it; God will help you.

Get your copy today to unleash the power of the Word of God in your life.

Here is the link to get yours: The Word Of God: Unleashing the Power of Scripture Memorization

Also like our facebook page.

This entry was posted in Scripture Memory. Bookmark the permalink.