Breaking Free – Invitation

Hello all!

As the school year begins and people settle back into routines, one important aspect of spiritual growth is that you are plugged into Bible study. The best option is if you have a small group in your home church that you meet with in person. If you are not part of a healthy, Bible-believing and Bible-teaching local church, please try to find one. Nothing replaces real fellowship in Christ.

For those of us that do not have that in this season, or if you would simply like to study above and beyond what you do with your home group, I invite you to join our online study group. We did a study this summer, and while it is not the same as being together in person, it does provide some encouragement and structure to stay in the Word.

On September 12th we are starting  Beth Moore’s “Breaking Free: The Journey, The Stories” (Revised 2009 Edition). If you have never done this study, I highly recommend it. I did the original version back in 2005 and it changed my life. The reason I am doing it again is, well, let’s just say that sometimes your hands are so dirty you need to wash them more than once. Know what I mean? 😉

Breaking Free is penetrating and not always comfortable, but you WILL be free of things that currently prohibit you from living the glorious Spirit-filled life that Jesus died to provide for you.

Anyone is welcome to join our study group. You simply need a member book and the weekly videos, all of which are available through the LifeWay website. If you know someone that has the BF Leader Kit and you can borrow the DVD’s, that will save you the cost of the individual downloads.

So, are you in? If you want to break free, get your member book ordered and let me know you will be joining us by commenting here or through my Contact page.

We start Sept. 12th!

There will be a post every Monday beginning on the 12th. We will finish on November 21st, just before Thanksgiving. If you are joining us, please let me know so I can add you to our Facebook group. You are welcome to leave comments here, but the fb group allows a bit of privacy.

Let’s break free and ENJOY the abundant life!!

This entry was posted in Bible Study. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Breaking Free – Invitation

  1. beckyroode says:

    I would like to join in, Michele. I already have the updated individual video segments on my computer. I just need to buy a member book. Looking forward to September 12th. I wanna break free! 🙂
    p.s. Have you started “Life Interrupted” yet? Just asking because I see it in your sidebar and I JUST bought it the other day at LifeWay.

    • Michele says:

      Yay!! Glad you will be doing it, Becky! I know you have a lot on your plate right now, so let me know if you need encouragement or some slack. 😉

      Honestly, I have started Life Interrupted three times, but I keep getting interrupted, hahahaha! It seems like a good book, I just have not been diligent about setting aside time to do it. It is still on my night stand though! I’d say let’s read it together for accountability, but idk if we can commit to another thing on top.
      Hugs!

      • beckyroode says:

        I would really like to read the Shirer book with you, but I think we are going to be BUSY! 🙂 Perhaps we can try for it post-Breaking Free?
        I do have a lot on my plate, but I need this particular study. I have tried to do it alone and tried to be a part of a group and it just has not sunk in and affected me like it should. So much of it is me and I’ll be praying for my heart to be open and my mind and spirit to understand. I’m looking for freedom from that fear and anxiety I have shared with you. It is SO NOT my personality to be that way, but it has held me in its grip anyway.
        I will also be leading a small group in Believing God (I have done that study before). So, yes! I will definitely look for and appreciate your encouragement! 🙂

      • beckyroode says:

        P.S.
        I stopped by LifeWay today and picked up my workbook. SO excited!

      • Michele says:

        Wooohoooo! Oh wait, why am I cheering? We should be afraid, very afraid, hahaha.

  2. kaschroer says:

    Michele, I’m so grateful for your obedience and loved working through DoD this summer. Thank you! I will not be joining you this fall, however, as the women’s ministries at my church will be offering Beth’s “A Woman’s Heart: God’s Dwelling Place”. It’s one of the few I’ve not yet studied so am looking forward to getting started this next Tues. night. To answer a prior question, I attended Women of Faith in Omaha, NE. (I never could find your post on my “wall” to respond to you!) I am also planning on attending Siesta Celebration in January…hope to meet you there!

    • Michele says:

      Hi Karen! It was great getting to know you! I did AWH last year, but I didn’t have the updated videos. I borrowed the old 1995 set where Beth had REALLY big hair!! hahaha.
      Yes, hope to meet you at SSMT2!!

  3. I love all Beth Moore Studies! Found you on Lifeway Women. Enjoy your study!

  4. Kathleen D. says:

    Michele…Kathleen here, got your email on this subject matter and I would love to do this study with you. Im going to be watching it though since the book isnt in the budget right now. I have some college bills due on my daughter since she’s retuning to school this week so Im prssed for money. That’s okay I need this to keep the old mind occupied. I always get the blues when she goes away to school. The house without her and the dog can drive me insane!!! Keep me posted on this study will you? Have a nice Labor Day holiday…cant believe summer is over!!
    Kathleen

    • Michele says:

      Hi Kathleen! I was wondering how things were going for her college. I hear you on the finances. The videos are only a few dollars each, but 11 of them add up. Definitely stay in the Word however you can!

  5. MK says:

    Michelle, Would love to do this with you. It was so good the first time around.

  6. Tina says:

    Hi Michele,
    I also did the first one and sometimes we just need a reminder of who we are in CHRST and HE came to set the captives free!!
    Need to get a book..I will follow along til then and catch up!!!
    Thank you for leading this study!!
    Blessings Tina

Comments are closed.