Summer Bible Study: Are you ready?

Hello all!

Who is ready for some Bible study? We will be doing Tammie Head’s “Duty or Delight” this summer. Please join us!

We will begin July 5th and go through August 16th. I will publish a post here every Tuesday.

To allow us to share more freely, I have set up a facebook group for this study where we can have more interactive and private dialog. I encourage everyone to engage there, but you may still comment here on this open blog at any time.

To join in the study, simply follow these steps:

  1. Get a copy of Duty or Delight. If you do not yet have one, you can order one through Lifeway.  The member books are only $12.95 and the videos are free & available online.
  2. If you already have a facebook account, join the group here.
  3. If you do not yet have a free facebook account, it is very easy to get – just sign up here. (If you do not want to get a facebook account, please let me know. I anticipate most of the dialogue happening on the group page, and we do not want to exclude anyone. You only need to supply your name and email – To protect your identity – put in a birthday close to your age, but not your actual birthday.)

When you get your member book, go ahead and read the front & back covers and the introduction on pages 1-9. No need to start week 1 homework yet. I will post information about the videos as we go.

If you have any questions or suggestions, please let me know.

Looking forward to seeking God with you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Summer Bible Study: Are you ready?

  1. Evie says:

    I am not a Facebook fan 😦 however; I look forward to this study.

    • Michele says:

      I’m sorry Evie. I wanted to have a forum to allow a more interactive discussion. I looked at a free forum site, but had trouble with it. Would you consider getting a fb account just with your basic information just to be able to get into the group? You only need to provide your name and email (I never input my real birthday)

  2. Lisa N. says:

    Hi, I just sent in a request to join the FB group. I am looking forward to this study, it’ll be my first Bible Study online.

    I came across your blog through BM’s blog, I think I read of your comments about setting up an online Bibe Study, so here I am!

    Thanks!
    Lisa Costa

  3. I will go on face book account and request.Looking forward to the study.

Comments are closed.