Summer Study, Anyone?

Update 5/19: I sent out an informational email, check your inboxes! We are going to do Duty or Delight. I will post a sign-up introduction in mid-late June, so anyone else that wants to join us, come on! Just look for that post and jump in!

Update 5/18: I think we are leaning towards doing Duty or Delight, in part because the videos are online and free, and the books are inexpensive. I am looking into a few things and will post more info shortly!!

*****

Hey Siestas,

Since Beth isn’t hosting a summer Bible study, I’d be happy to host one here. We could do either of the resources she suggested – Tammie Head’s “Duty or Delight” or Angela Thomas’ “Brave.”

I have not read either teacher, but I’ve heard great things about them both.

Leave a comment to this post if you are interested in joining and let me know which book you would prefer to do!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Summer Study, Anyone?

  1. Seeing that I’m 4 weeks into “Duty or Delight” (great! btw), I pick “Brave”. Love to join some girls for a summer study.

  2. Becky says:

    I would like to do a summer study, Michele — Either book.

  3. kathleen dolman says:

    Michelle…its me Kathleen I want to join your bible study, pls. keep me posted if there gets to be one okay? I vote to do the new Lady’s study I believe its called dUTY OR DELIGHT…i WAS WONDERING IF i CAN STILL DO IF i DONT HAVE A WORKBOOK/BOOK sorry about the caps looked up and there they were…sigh…I have a very tight budget with this gas inflation and lack of employment but still waqnt to join in let me know on these concerns of mine….posted in on the blog today I think approx page 8…Hope all has been going well with you. We got to connect on the phone soon Im such a phone person this typing take ages….LOVE YA, KATHLEEN IN NJ

    • Michele says:

      Hi Kathleen! I have been thinking about calling you. I recently read “The Problem of Pain” by C.S. Lewis and “Heaven is for Real” by Todd Burpo, both were very encouraging about our dogs being in heaven. Don’t worry, I understand the financial issues, thinking about that myself, but we’ll get books one way or another. Glad you’re here!

  4. Evie says:

    Michelle either study works for me; count me in.

  5. Anne says:

    Michelle,
    I’d love to participate in a summer study. I completed the Brave study about a month ago so I’d prefer the Tammie Head study; however, if you choose the Brave study I’ll go back through it again with you. Thanks so much for being willing to host the summer study!!

    • Michele says:

      Okay, great, Anne! I think I’m leaning towards Tammie’s study because the videos are free and online. When you did Brave, did you have the videos?

  6. Shanna says:

    My blog is still under construction (updating n stuff) but I would love to join some of the Siesta’s in a summer study! Yay!

  7. karen says:

    I would love to join – either book works for me! Thank you so much!

  8. Dianne says:

    Count me in! Thanks so much for the offer!!

  9. I would love to just keep me post either book, I will just need to know which one to get. By the way how have you been doing?

  10. Carol says:

    Michele I can do the bible study which ever one you pick but Duty or Delight sounds great I am aloso going to do the one I mention to you on twitter Hidden Joy In A Dark Corner I need that at this point having a dark corner in my life thru not being able to find a job stupid economy , but I am willing to do the study with you as well I need to get my head back into the bible studies , anyway let me know because I believe we would have to order the study book as well
    Carol

  11. Julie Cruickshank says:

    Hello!

    I’ve never read either of these authors but would love to join in! Keep me posted!

    Julie

Comments are closed.