Scripture Memory #2 – Jan 15th

Hey Siestas, did everyone get to spend some time on their memory verse amongst all the intercession for Joanne? Hopefully y’all already had your verses well engrained in your mind.

So what’s your new verse?

Submit a comment to this post with your name, city, verse, reference, and translation.  Feel free to share what’s on your heart today.  Expand on what the verse means to you, why you chose it, or what you are hoping for through this. 

Ps 6:6-7 has been on my heart, but I might pick a different as my official verse, idk yet. 

What did you pick?

This entry was posted in Scripture Memory and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Scripture Memory #2 – Jan 15th

  1. Sooz says:

    Good morning, darlin’. Thank you for the reminder on twitter to post our #2 verse today. Yes, I have been studying my verse! I’ve sent my second verses to Joanne. She inspired them. They are the verses He gave me when I first heard that Joanne had taken ill. Psalm 97:5-6:

    The mountains melt like wax before the Lord, before the Lord of all the earth.
    The Heavens proclaim His righteousness and all peoples will see His Glory.

    Thankful for you, girl. Thankful that He has brought us all together.

    Hugs.

    Sooz

  2. Lisa says:

    Nehemiah 1:11 in the Holman Christian Standard Bible version.

    Praying with you and everyone for Joanne.

    Blessings…

  3. Carol says:

    Hi Michele hope all is well with you and you are feeling better I have been praying for you and a few others espically Joanne it has been a ruff week with all the news and I am hoping and praying that God would keep our minds focused on Him and not on the things that are going on around us and to protect our minds and not to let us get down . So how are you doing on your scripture verses? I am doing so far so good I hope to get all 24 like I did in 2009 I am hoping to make it to the SSMT as well but only finances will tell.
    Anyway my scripture verse I choose today is
    Psalm 27: 13-14
    Well have a good day and I will be chatting with you on twitter or here.
    Are you on facebook?
    I am
    Carol

  4. Carol says:

    Fogot to put my city and translation
    Carol
    Albuquerque NM
    Psalm 27:13-14 NIV
    13-I am still confident of this I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.
    14-Wait for the Lord be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord

  5. Jeanine says:

    Jeanine
    Athens, NY

    Here’s my verse choice: Isaiah 46:4 (NIV) “Even to your old age and gray hairs I am he, I am he who will sustain you. I have made you and I will carry you; I will sustain you and I will rescue you.”

    I guess with my first verse choice and my second, there is a repeat message. I am in great need of a rescue! Or at least I need to be reminded that He is the one who rescues me (mostly from myself). Depression is a long fought enemy, along with failure and rejection. Knowing that He loves and accepts me is not always how I “feel” considering certain life circumstances. Trying so hard not to base my life on my feelings, but on the truth of His Word. God’s blessings to each of you who are also on this journey, and God’s continued healing in the life of Joanne (peace, comfort, and strength to her family and friends).

  6. Becky Roode says:

    Focusing on God’s goodness and faithfulness and claiming the victory He gives…

    Psalm 94:19 from The Message ~

    When I was upset and beside myself, You calmed me down and cheered me up.

  7. Rebecca says:

    Deuteronomy 31:8 (New International Version,)
    8 The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.”

    How are you Michele!

    Rebecca
    ON, Canada

  8. Kelly S. says:

    Just came by to check on you. I see I somehow for got to post #2, its Psalm 86.11. Got #3 ready. I hope your ok, you came to mind today and I am praying for you 🙂

    • Michele says:

      Hi Kelly!
      I saw you on LPM the other day & was wondering how you are. Thanks for checking in. Haven’t done much else with this blog, it’s been a difficult season.
      Hope you are well!

Comments are closed.