Deeper Still – Kay Arthur

Kay Arthur, who is 77 years old, zipped through the entire book of Matthew in an hour and a half, full speed, with a continuous stream of thought, solid message, walking all over the floor of the arena (the cameras had trouble keeping up with her), only rarely looking at her notes, after staying up until 2:30am the night before.  Amazing.

Here are my notes from Kay Arthur’s message at Deeper Still on Dec 3, 2010.  My apologies that they are not very comprehensive.  I was a bit under the weather.  For what they are worth:

Kay Arthur

Her four main points were

  1. Who is the Christ and what is his call?
  2. The cost of the cross
  3. The gain or the loss in our lives
  4. The commission

To repent means to change your mind.  True Christianity is embracing God and making adjustments. 

Jesus is not something you add to your life, he IS your life.

What I want is no longer my priority – what God wants is.

We fear man more than God because we don’t know God.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Deeper Still – Kay Arthur

  1. Good notes. WOW I really wish that I had been there.

  2. Kelly S. says:

    awesome! im taking notes, on your notes LOL
    “We fear man more than God, because we dont know God” that is profound…..and convicting

Comments are closed.