SOW Launch Delay

My apologies to you who have already shown interest in this blog.  Just as we are getting it going, I have to take a time out. 

My sweet dog Cindy has been slowing, but has now reached a point where it is a quality of life issue.  She still has some good days/times, but the difficult times are starting to outweigh the good ones.  And while she has had various challenges recently, in the last few days there have been times where she was noticably stressed.  It breaks my heart to see her hurting and I cannot allow it to continue.  So last night my friend and I made the difficult decision to put her down while we still have the opportunity to make it relatively peaceful for her.

The ironic thing is that Cindy is having a good day today, but I still feel like this is the right decision.  We will likely take her in later this week.

So I will be working out some details, doing some crying, and spending as much quality time with her as I can over the next few days.  I may post something if it comes to me, but I cannot focus very well on a detailed study right now, so the SOW launch will be delayed for a bit, I’m not sure how long.  Thanks for understanding.

Thank you so much for visiting here, and I do hope that soon we have this up and running as a fun learning environment.

Michele

This entry was posted in SOW. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to SOW Launch Delay

  1. Jane says:

    Michele, I am praying for you. I know how difficult this must be. I know the time is coming with our retriever, Holly and possibly our Dalmation, Dallas we may have to make that decision. It is never easy. They are our children!

  2. Michelle,
    As I droped my son off at school this mornig, I suddenly felt the urge to pray for you, and I did. To let you know I had not even read this blog yet and God had me praying for peace and that he would comfort you today. I know that we have never met but please know that prayers are with you and that sister will be praying for you this week. Love on Cindy and allow her to love on you. Take care my friend.

    Tracy

    • Michele says:

      Thank you so much, Tracy. I can feel the effect of the prayers by God’s comfort and I really appreciate them! It is amazing that God put it on your heart before you saw it on screen. He is so awesome like that. I’m glad he got us connected.

  3. Kelly S. says:

    Im so sorry Michele. I will be praying for you this week.

  4. Tina says:

    Michelle,
    I am so sorry about Cindy, I will be praying for you and the family.
    LORD give peace and comfort to Michelle and her family. May your angels abound and may they all enjoy the days ahead with Cindy. Thank you LORD for all this precious blessing brought you brought into this family’s life, hold them all close to you. In JESUS name..AMEN.

    Tina

Comments are closed.